International Symposium on Ultrafast Intense Laser Science
General information
Past Meetings
Contact us


Winners of ISUILS9 Best Poster Presentation Awards

Dr. Reika Kanya and Dr. Agnieszka Jaroń-Becker were chosen as the the winners of ISUILS9 Best Poster Presentation Awards. An awarding ceremony was held at the symposium banquet on December 13, 2010 at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa.

The titles of the winning presentations are as follows:

"Observation of laser-assisted electron-atom scattering in femtosecond intense laser,"
R. Kanya, Y. Morimoto, and K. Yamanouchi

"Visualizing electron rearrangement in space and rime during the rransition from a molecule to atoms,"
A.Jaroń-Becker, W. Li, C.W. Hogle, V. Sharma, Xibin Zhou, A. Becker, H.C. Kapteyn, and M.M. Murnane.
top    back