International Symposium on Ultrafast Intense Laser Science
General information
Past Meetings
Contact us


Winners of the ISUILS11 Best Poster Presenter Awards

This year at ISUILS11, Ms. Jana Bierbach (Friedrich Schiller University Jena), Mr. Kakuta Ishida (The University of Tokyo), and Mr. Max Moeller (Friedrich Schiller University Jena) were chosen the Best Poster Presenters. An awarding ceremony was held at the symposium banquet on October 25 at the Shilla hotel, Jeju.

The titles of the award winning presentations are:
“Harmonic generation from relativistic plasma surfaces in ultra-steep plasma density,” J. Bierbach, C. Rödel, D. an der Brügge, M. Yeung, B. Dromey, S. Fuchs, T. Hahn, A. Galestian Pour, S. Herzer, S. Kuschel, O. Jäckel, M. C. Kaluza, G. Pretzler, A. Pukhov, M. Zepf, G. G. Paulus.

“Observation of multiphoton transitions in laser-assisted electron scattering in a femtosecond intense laser field, ” Kakuta Ishida, Reika Kanya, Yuya Morimoto, and Kaoru Yamanouchi.

“Ion momentum distributions from strong-field ionization of atomic ions,” M. Möller, T. Rathje, P. Wustelt, S. Trotsenko, Th. Stöhlker, A. M. Sayler, and G. G. Paulus.

top    back