International Symposium on Ultrafast Intense Laser Science
General information
Message from Co-chairs
Date and venue
Photo gallery
Past Meetings
Contact us
 [December 10th (Saturday)]
16:00 - 18:00 Registration
18:00 - 20:00 Welcome Party
 [December 11th (Sunday)]
8:00 -   8:30 Session 1 Opening
    Andreas Becker
    (Max-Planck-Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems)
    Kaoru Yamanouchi(University of Tokyo)
Honorary Chairs:
    Farhad Faisal (University Bielefeld)
    Yoshiaki Kato (JAEA)
    Howard Reiss (American University)
8:30 - 10:30 Session 2 "Relativistic phenomena"
  Discussion Leader:
    Yoshiaki Kato (JAEA)
Invited Speakers:
    Christoph H. Keitel
    (Max-Planck-Institut fur Kernphysik in Heidelberg)
    Lynne Robson (University of Strathclyde)
    Robert A. Crowell (Argonne National Laboratory)
11:00 - 12:30 Session 3 "Application of attosecond pulses"
  Discussion Leader:
    Pierre Agostini (French Atomic Energy Commission)
Invited Speakers:
    Ken Schafer (Louisiana State University)
    Markus Drescher (University of Hamburg)
12:30 - 14:30 Lunch
14:30 - 16:30 Poster Session 1
17:00 - 18:00 Sponsors' Session
18:00 - 20:00 Dinner
 [December 12th (Monday)]
8:00 - 10:00 Session 4 "Few-Cycle pulses and application"
  Discussion Leader:
    Andre Bandrauk (Univ de Sherbrooke)
Invited Speakers:
    Gerhard Paulus (Texas A&M University)
    Itzik Ben-Itzhak (Kansas State University)
    Leszek Frasinski (The University of Reading)
10:30 - 12:30 Session 5 "Imaging and related topics"
  Discussion Leader:
    Wendell Hill (University of Maryland)
Invited Speakers:
    R.J.D. Miller (University of Toronto)
    Kenji Ohmori (Institute for Molecular Science)
    Charles Lewis Cocke (Kansas State University)
12:30 - 18:00 Lunch and Free Discussion
18:00 - 20:00 Dinner
 [December 13th (Tuesday)]
8:00 - 10:00 Session 6 "Short wavelength light sources"
  Discussion Leader:
    Katsumi Midorikawa (RIKEN)
Invited Speakers:
    Jean-Philippe Moreau (ALLS / INRS)
    Chang Hee Nam(KAIST)
    Tetsuya Ishikawa (RIKEN)
10:30 - 12:30 Session 7 "Meso-timescale nonliner dynamics"
  Discussion Leader:
    Mikito Toda (Nara Women's University)
Invited Speakers:
    Yogendra M. Gupta (Washington State University)
    Masakazu Matsumoto (Nagoya University)
    Keith Moffat (University of Chicago)
12:30 - 17:00 Lunch and Free Discussion
17:00 - 19:00 Poster Session 2
19:00 - 21:00 Banquet
 [December 14th (Wednesday)]
8:30 - 10:30 Session 8 "Ionization and Propagation"
  Discussion Leader:
    See Leang Chin (Laval University)
Invited Speakers:
    Andre Mysyrowicz
    (Ecole Nationale Superieure de Techniques Avancees)
    Andreas Becker
    (Max-Planck-Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems)
11:00 - 13:00 Session 9 "Control of Chemical Reactions"
  Discussion Leader:
    Deepak Mathur (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research)
Invited Speakers:
    Ryuji Itakura (University of Tokyo)
    Hirohiko Kono (Tohoku University)
13:00 - 13:10 Concluding Remarks
13:10 - 14:00 Lunch
There are many choices of flight from the early morning. There are three airline companies: Hawaiian Air, Aloha Air, and Island Air.